Jordan Harnish wins first ever ITZR Challenger Series Race!

Jordan Harnish was on the hype poster this week for the County Road Custom Millwork Late Model Challenger Series Maconi Setup Shop LLC 125 at Stafford Motor Speedway.

Harnish was able to turn that notoriety into a great evening as he was able to pick up his first win of the season!

Harnish was able to wrestle the lead away from early leader Del Mears on lap 40. Harnish would dominate the race until late restarts brought Ethan Johnson, who himself had rallied from an early race EOL, to the bumper of the #22.

Johnson would pose a late threat to Harnish as the two would make contact through turns 3 and 4 on the final lap racing for the win, banging doors down the front straightaway racing to the checkered. It would end with Harnish picking up his first County Road Custom Millwork Late Model Challenger Series win!

Following Harnish to the line was Johnson in 2nd, Jeff Rivard in 3rd, Ryan Dunkleberger in 4th, and Blaidyn Edwards in 5th.

Zach Onan, Aaron Johnson, Aj Rogers, Luke Baldwin, and Kade Brown would round out the top 10.

Shane Bedford was your winner of the B-Feature event!

LP Lauzier would grab the Christian Iracers Fast Time Award on the night and would lead the points heading into the event. However, a tough night for Lauzier finishing 15th, and the addition of the first drop week would see Lauzier giving up the points lead to Ethan Johnson.

Next week the series heads to Irwindale Inner for 125 laps in the Shockeye12 Racing 125!

Race Results:
1. Jordan Harnish
2. Ethan Johnson
3. Jeff Rivard
4. Ryan Dunkleberger
5. Blaidyn Edwards
6. Zach Onan
7. Aaron Johnson
8. Aj Rogers
9. Luke Baldwin
10. Kade Brown
11. Rick Roob
12. Carter Langley
13. Ean Martin
14. Peter Fisher
15. LP Lauzier
16. Tom Scully III
17. Stephen Hassett
18. Brad Carpenter
19. Del Mears
20. Scott Austin
21. Kade Greene
22. Rusty Arthur
23. Will Drevicky
24. Terry Bates
25. Angel Ortega
26. Shane Bedford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Sponsors