Cole Cabre picks up his first ITZR win in the Lone Star Espeed Shop 100!

Cole Cabre picked up his first-ever ITZR win tonight at North Wilkesboro in the SD Ireland Cancer Research Fund Lone Star Espeed Shop 100!

Cabre qualified 6th and with an 8 car invert, he would roll off the grid in 3rd. Cabre would move to 2nd on the opening lap and would work by early leader Christian Pedersen on lap 14. Pedersen would battle back and take the lead back on lap 17, but Cabre would grab the lead for good on the next circuit. Pedersen would slip to 10th at the end.

ITZR would observe a moment of silence on lap 26 for former ITZR competitor and winner Daniel Williamson, who lost his battle with COVID earlier in the day.

Cabre would face a challenge from Alex McCollum at the end but would fight off the hard-charging McCollum for the win!

Following Cabre to the line was McCollum in 2nd, Ryan Matthews in 3rd, point leader Thomas Axsom in 4th, and Landon Huffman in 5th.

Dylan Bates, Ethan Johnson, Hugo Paquet, Blaidyn Edwards, and Christian Pedersen would all finish in the top 10.

Alex McCollum won the International Short Track Association Quick Time Award on the night and picked up 5 bonus points in the standings.

Dylan Bates was your hard charger in the event, running from 22nd to 6th.

Thomas Axsom continues to lead the points with Cole Cabre in 2nd, 6 points back. Dylan Bates is 3rd, 17 points out of the lead. Christian Pedersen is 4th with Hugo Paquet moving up to 5th.

Next week the series heads to Langley Speedway for the LaDuke-Matthews Racing 125!

Race Results:
1. Cole Cabre
2. Alex McCollum
3. Ryan Matthews
4. Thomas Axsom
5. Landon Huffman
6. Dylan Bates
7. Ethan Johnson
8. Hugo Paquet
9. Blaidyn Edwards
10. Christian Pedersen
11. Peyton Howell
12. Daniel Pope II
13. Mark Hertzog
14. Kaiden Fisher
15. Rick Roob
16. Donald Clark
17. Zachary Onan
18. Jordan Harnish
19. Jeremy Brooks
20. Jonathan Dickerman
21. Peter Fisher
22. Jonathan Sanford
23. Shane Bedford
24. Eric Tracy
25. AJ Rogers
26. Tom Dreiling
27. Del Mears
28. Kade Green
29. Tadd Douglas
30. Aaron Abendroth
31. Colby Bryant
32. Aaron Johnson
33. Kade Brown

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Sponsors