Axsom goes flag to flag in Gail Tomer Memorial 100!

It was a special night in the SD Ireland Cancer Research Fund Late Model Shootout Series! It was a “PINK OUT” race as ITZR paid tribute to ITZR admin Bill Tomer’s Mom who passed away in 2015 after a 5 year battle with breast cancer. We also paid homage to the National Breast Cancer Month of October, and ITZR supporter SD Ireland Cancer Research Fund. Tonight was the Gail Tomer Memorial 100, presented by Jeff Bye Jr Art!

Thomas Axsom put the field on notice that he will be one to watch for the Championship as he went flag to flag on the night! After qualifying 9th, he’d start from the pole after the invert.

There were no challenges as Axsom would drive away on the initial start and the only restart early in the race. Axsom would win by 4.420 seconds in the end, and pick up his first-ever ITZR win!

Following Axsom to the line was Christian Pedersen in 2nd, Hugo Paquet in 3rd, Cole Cabre in 4th, and Brett Suggs in 5th.
Dylan Bates, Daniel Pope II, Ryan Matthews, Kyle Martinson, and Blaidyn Edwards would round out the top 10.

Alex McCollum would win the International Short Track Association quick time award on the evening with a time of 20.433!
Next week the series heads to South Boston for the Brett Suggs Racing & Marketing, LLC 125!

Full Race Results:
1. Thomas Axsom
2. Christian Pedersen
3. Hugo Paquet
4. Cole Cabre
5. Brett Suggs
6. Dylan Bates
7. Daniel Pope II
8. Ryan Matthews
9. Kyle Martinson
10. Blaidyn Edwards
11. Kaiden Fisher
12. Donald Clark
13. Eric Tracy
14. Landon Huffman
15. Aj Rogers
16. Aaron Abendroth
17. Tadd Douglas
18. Jeremy Brooks
19. Elliott Carlson
20. Chad Miller
21. Zach Onan
22. Delmas Mears III
23. Peter Fisher
24. Aaron Johnson
25. Colby Bryant
26. Mark Hertzog
27. Jon Dickerman
28. Rick Roob
29. Tom Dreiling
30. Alex McCollum
31. Joseph Anthony Fernandez
32. Shane Bedford
33. Kade Greene
34. Lucas Handley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Sponsors