Johnson scores first ITZR victory in the Riverwood Acoustics 75!

Ethan Johnson gets it done in the County Road Custom Millwork Late Model Challenger Series Riverwood Acoustics 75 at Iowa!

Johnson had to make his way from 3rd and had to wrestle the lead away from Aaron Johnson, who had started on the pole. That pass happened on lap 22, and Ethan wouldn’t look back on his way to the win.

Johnson would have to hold off challenges from a rallying Aaron Johnson and Cody Dempster late in the race, but would hold on for his first-ever ITZR win in his 2nd start!

Following Ethan Johnson to the line was Cody Dempster in 2nd, Blaidyn Edwards in 3rd, Aaron Johnson in 4th and Eric Micke in 5th.
Del Mears, LP Lauzier, Zachary Onan, Jordan Harnish and Peter Fisher rounded out the top 10.

Will Drevicky was your Christian Iracers Fast Time Award winner on the evening, setting a fast time of 22.432, .004 seconds faster than your 2nd quick qualifier, Blaidyn Edwards.

Hard Charger on the night went to Zach Onan, who drove from his 22nd starting postion to finish 8th!

Next week the series heads to USA Speedway for some more “big short track” action!

Race Results:
1. Ethan Johnson
2. Cody Dempster
3. Blaidyn Edwards
4. Aaron E. Johnson
5. Eric Micke
6. Del Mears
7. LP Lauzier
8. Zach Onan
9. Jordan Harnish
10. Peter Fisher
11. Will Drevicky
12. Lane Hosler
13. Ean Martin
14. Shane Ladewig
15. Kyle Martinson
16. Brad Carpenter
17. Shawn Hayes
18. Lee Norton
19. Rick Roob
20. Scott Rathwell
21. Shane Bedford
22. Luke G. Baldwin
23. Adam Josselyn
24. AJ Rogers
25. Angel Ortega
26. Carter Langley
27. Tom Scully III
28. Jeff Rivard
29. Brendan R. Lee
30. Stephen Hassett
31. Rusty Arthur
32. Brandon Hughes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Sponsors