Ryan Matthews leads flag to flag at Iowa in Riverwood Acoustics 75!

Ryan Matthews leads flag to flag at Iowa in the SD Ireland Cancer Research Fund Riverwood Acoustics 75 at Iowa Speedway!

Matthews would qualify 5th, but with the invert he would be set to roll off 3rd. However, with a penalty being enforced on pole sitter Peyton Howell, Matthews would roll off from the pole position!

Matthews would lead all 75 laps and would fend off a challenge from Dylan Bates over the last 15 laps to grab his first ever ITZR win!
The International Short Track Association Fast Time Award went to Thomas Axsom on the night, setting quick time at 23.352, .006 faster than 2nd quick qualifier Cole Cabre.

Bates would follow Matthews to the line with Axsom in 3rd, Cabre in 4th and Daniel Pope II rounding out the top 5.

Christian Pedersen, Blaidyn Edwards, Eric Tracy, Kyle Martinson and Peyton Howell would finish in the top 10.

Next week the series heads to USA International for a brawl at the defunct Lakeland, FL track!

Full Race Results:
1. Ryan Matthews
2. Dylan Bates
3. Thomas Axsom
4. Cole Cabre
5. Daniel Pope II
6. Christian Pedersen
7. Blaidyn Edwards
8. Eric Tracy
9. Kyle Martinson
10. Peyton Howell
11. Brett Suggs
12. Aj Rogers
13. Tom Dreiling
14. Lucas Handley
15. Hugo Paquet
16. Elliott Carlson
17. Peter Fisher
18. Aaron Abendroth
19. Zach Onan
20. Rick Roob
21. Tadd Douglas
22. Jeremy Brooks
23. Landon Huffman
24. Shane Bedford
25. Aaron Johnson
26. Del Mears III
27. Kaiden Fisher
28. Mark Hertzog
29. Alex McCollum
30. Kade Green
31. Donald Clark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Sponsors